SDNA honors five State graduates

Olson_0155 (2).jpgRoberta Olson, former Dean of the College of Nursing, was one of several State graduates honored recently by the South Dakota Nurses Association at its annual convention.

Olson ’64 was honored for her contributions to the SDNA and the nursing profession for districts 8 (Brookings) and 9 (Watertown). Other district recipients were Ardelle Kleinsasser ’87 MS (10, Sioux Falls) and Sr. Debra Kolecka ’94 MS (11, Yankton).

Nancy  Nelson ’87/’92 was honored with the Distinguished Service Award.


Christina Plemmons ’02/’08, an instructor with the West River Nursing Department, received the Nurse Educator Award.

Source: SDNA honors five State graduates. (2015, December). Impact State, p. 8.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s